House Full of Dogs

Adventures of Angel and Chaos

You are my sunshine…

9 Comments

Thanks again Jet!

…my only sunshine, you make me happy when clouds are gray…

We have a very good reason to be singing happy tunes! Our friend Jet just nominated us for a Sunshine award! Mommy would be so happy we’re definitely getting steak for dinner now (Angel: “Plus treats galore!”). Again, thank you Jet for the nomination.

Chaos: “Ok, so they say there is some kind of something that we need to do to accept this award. Can’t we just roll over and look at them in our cutesy puppy dog eyes for them to give it to us?”

Angel: “You always want to get things easy, don’t you. And you didn’t read Jet’s post about this! We have to answer the 7 questions that came along with the nomination! I’ll answer, you type, ok.”

Here are the questions:

  1. Favorite number: 1 (ANGEL: “Because I’m number one!” CHAOS: “Who gave you that title?” ANGEL: “Everyone! Isn’t it obvious?” CHAOS: “Answer should be 8, because there are 6 dogs and 2 humans, that make 8!” ANGEL: “I said I will answer. You’ll get your chance when we get nominated again!” CHAOS: “Whatever.”)
  2. Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Uhmm, I don’t even know what this means! We only drink water.
  3. Facebook or Twitter: Twitter for sure! Or maybe Facebook… Why isn’t WordPress in the choices?!? This is so hard!
  4. My Passion: Oh, I love it when Mommy puts a shirt on me to take glamour photos of me, or my little booties and winter jacket in winter… (CHAOS: “The question is what is you PASSION, not Fashion!” ANGEL: “Oh, sorry.”) Passion? Eating, sleeping, treats and lots and lots of belly rubs and kisses from the mommies!
  5. Favorite pattern: I love the pattern my fur makes when I lie tummy down on the floor (CHAOS: “You are just so vain aren’t you.” ANGEL: “If vain means beautiful and pretty and adorable and just about irresistible, then yes I am!”)
  6. Favorite day of the week: Definitely Sunterday! (CHAOS: What the heck is that? There is no SUNTERDAY?” ANGEL: “Well, the question just asked of my favorite day, so I squished Sunday and Saturday together because those 2 days are when the mommies are home ALL DAY!”)
  7. Favorite flower: My favorite flower is the yellow ones that used to cover the grass, but now they are all gone coz the mommies picked them all out! (CHAOS: “That’s because those were weeds! And they make Mommy sneeze!” ANGEL: “Well, I liked them because they were the only flowers that I could trample without Mommy getting angry.”)

Now to pass the treats to all our pet pals:

Well, our work here is done. It’s your turn to spread the love.

Till our next awesome post, this is Angel and Chaos signing out!

Author: Angel&Chaos

We're Angel, the Pomeranian starlet, and Chaos, the Chihuahua protector and Mommy calls us the DYNAMIC DUO! We always get into trouble trying to stick our little heads into our Mommy's stuff. But at the end of the day, we are still her favorite snuggle pups.

9 thoughts on “You are my sunshine…

  1. OH MY DAWG!!!! Thank you so very much for this honor!!!! I appreciate it!! Woo Hoooo!

    ArooOoooOOOOOO! Stuart

  2. Congratulations you cute little sweeties…you deserve the award. Thank you so much for nominating us that was real sweet of you. We will. blog about it soon. Hugs and nose kisses

  3. Congratulations on your award, and thanks for passing it on to me. I loved your answers to the questions. I was rolling over laughing the whole time I was reading them.

  4. you are soooo incredibly sweet to give us this award but we got it already and just posted about it in June…here is the link: http://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/06/02/sunny-sheltie-saturday/

    Mom and I are deeply appreciative though!!!!

    Congratulations to you on receiving this most well deserved award as well!

    Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Woof! Woof, woof woof! Congratulations you guys, and thanks so much for the nomination! I’ll get my Mum to write up a proper post on my Blog as soon as possible! 🙂

  6. Congratulations and thank you for including Bassa’s Blog in your list of nominations! 🙂

  7. Pingback: I need a bigger blog! « bassasblog

  8. Awww…thank you so much, Angel and Chaos, for the nomination! That is so sweet! Taylor and I are having so much fun getting to know you both! Hopefully, you and Taylor can have a playdate in the near future! 🙂

  9. Congratulations – though the cats at our zoo are bigger than you – you guys deserve to be honored – you are so cute!

Your barks are welcome here!

